The 2012 UTJ Annual Dinner

The Guest of Honor
         Rabbi Jeffrey Rappoport

Chaver Ne'eman Award
  Rabbi Kenneth and Karen Greene,
                              of Boca Raton, FL;

         Rabbi Pinchas and Miriam Klein,
                                 of Philadelphia, PA;

             Rabbi Leonard and Marilyn Zucker,
                                   of West Palm Beach, FL.

Rabbi Rappoport has been serving as Director of Morashah, the rabbinic fellowship of UTJ, since 1997. He is the editor of the Kosher Nexus, a daily blog at

In addition, we have the privilege of honoring some of the most dedicated members of the UTJ, three couples who have a long-time affiliation with UTJ and Morashah, each of whom will receive UTJ's Chaver Ne'eman Award. They are: Rabbi Kenneth and Karen Greene, Rabbi Pinchas and Miriam Klein, and Rabbi Leonard and Marilyn Zucker. Rabbi Greene and Rabbi Klein have served as Chairmen of Morashah, and Rabbi Zucker is Vice-Chair of the Morashah. Our honorees have served on the UTJ Board, and have been involved with various committees of the UTJ.

The UTJ gala Annual Dinner will take place on Wednesday evening, November 14, 2012, at 6:00 P.M. at the Jewish Center of Teaneck, 70 Sterling Place, Teaneck, New Jersey.

Please help us accord proper recognition to each of these honorees by making your generous dinner donation either online at